Board of Selectmen's Meeting – November 29, 2021 (Approved minutes)

Robert McGarry called the meeting to order at 12:34 pm at the Town Office Building, 21 Field Park Drive, Haddam CT 06424.

Kate Anderson and Sean Moriarty were present.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Approval of Agenda: Anderson made a motion to approve the agenda. No discussion. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion of Social Media Policy: There was a brief discussion. Moriarty made a motion to accept the Social Media Policy for town employees and elected officials. No further discussion. Motion carried unanimously.

Hire Maintainer for Public Works: Anderson made a motion to hire Brian Sekscenski as a full time Maintainer with Public Works. No discussion. Motion carried unanimously.

Appointments: Moriarty made a motion to appoint all residents/employees listed below with the exception of Capital Planning Committee and Rick Johnson of the Street Naming Committee. There was a brief discussion. Selectmen thanked all residents listed below. Motion carried unanimously.

Assistant Director of Public Works: Chris Corsa

Animal Control Officer: Daun Kowalski

Board of Finance: Richard Wells

Street Naming Committee: Chris Corsa

Building Board of Appeals: Ron Matulevich & Bruce Mazzotta

Inland Wetlands Commission: Dan Iwanacki

Gateway Commission: Susan Bement & Mike Farina

Salmon River Watershed Partnership: Gail Reynolds, Phillip Gaudreau & James

McHutchinson

Abandoned Vehicle Hearing Officer: Frank Seidel

Tree Warden: Chris Corsa

Director of Health: Scott Martinson of CRAHD

Committee on Aging: R. Thurston Clark, Beth Hartke, Robert Waller, Susan Rutty, Jessica Condil, Marge DeBold, Susan DeCarli, Mary Lou Heger, Fran Kosalski, Gloria Maynard, Mary Lou Pierce and Joann Woickelman

Sustainability Committee: Kristin Battistoni, Linda Talbott, Jeff Lord, Gail Reynolds, Melissa Oddo, Kristy Benson, Tom Kobylenski, Theresa Resnick, Sarah Neal, Joanne Nesti, Jon Nork and Mary Nork

Safety Committee: Chris Gamache, Chris Corsa, Malcolm Meyer, Tom Piezzo, Debbie Talbot, Diane Murphy and Jessica Condil,

Higganum Cove Advisory Committee: Peter Bair, Susan DeCarli, Tim McCane, Jessica Condil, Ed Schwing, Tim Teran and Dante Ursini.

Public Comment: Maggi, Lori: where can we get a copy of the Social Media Policy. (it will be posted on our website)

Adjournment: Anderson made a motion to adjourn. No discussion. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned 12:49 pm. Minutes taken by JoAnn Ricciardelli